Long term RV parks in Fort Myers
8 long term RV parks verified against their own published rules, sorted by distance from Fort Myers.

Long term RV parks near Fort Myers
| Park | City | Miles | Sites | Takes 28 nights | Seasonal cap | Mail centre |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Sunseekers RV Park | Fort Myers | 2 | not stated | Yes | 14 days, April 15 to September 15 | Not published |
| Pioneer Village RV Resort | North Fort Myers | 5 | 500 | Yes | 14 days, April 15 to September 15 | Yes |
| Fort Myers Beach RV Resort | Fort Myers | 10 | not stated | Yes | 14 days, April 15 to September 15 | Yes |
| Encore Tranquility Lakes | Cape Coral | 11 | not stated | Yes | 14 days, April 15 to September 15 | Yes |
| Gulf Air RV Resort | Fort Myers Beach | 14 | not stated | Yes | 14 days, April 15 to September 15 | Not published |
| Pine Island RV Resort | Saint James City | 15 | not stated | Yes | 14 days, April 15 to September 15 | Not published |
| Gulf View RV Resort | Punta Gorda | 19 | not stated | Yes | 14 days, April 15 to September 15 | Not published |
| Harbor Lakes RV Resort | Port Charlotte | 31 | not stated | Yes | 14 days, April 15 to September 15 | Yes |
Every one of these caps the summer, and that is not a coincidence
All 8 parks here publish the same rule: a maximum of 14 days per site from April 15 to September 15. They share an operator, Encore / Equity LifeStyle Properties, so this is a chain policy rather than a local decision.
The consequence is blunt. Between those dates there is no single-site monthly stay to be had at any of them, whatever the rate is. A placement starting in that window needs a park outside this chain, a private lot, or a plan to move the unit mid-stay. One of them, Vacation Village, states that back-to-back 14-day bookings are allowed if you change sites, which is the workaround and it costs a move.
Why the long term booking stops at 184 days
These parks sell three tiers: 1 to 27 nights, 28 to 184 nights, and anything above that as an annual or seasonal product with its own terms.
184 days is just under six months, and six months is where Florida law changes twice. Transient rentals tax stops after six months of continuous residence under Florida Statutes 212.03, and Florida Statutes 513.01 stops treating an RV park guest as transient at the same point, which changes how a park must deal with them. The booking tier is drawn one day short of both.
So a stay planned as “about six months” is the worst length to ask for. Land under 184 days and it is an ordinary long booking. Go past it deliberately, with a written agreement, and the tax comes off. Drift across the line without deciding and you get repriced mid-stay.
Nearest park to each town in the ring
Nobody searches for a metro. They search from wherever they are standing, and the answer changes by town. These are measured distances to the closest park, not drive times.
| Town | County | Nearest park | Miles |
|---|---|---|---|
| Fort Myers Beach | Lee | Gulf Air RV Resort | 0.5 |
| North Fort Myers | Lee | Pioneer Village RV Resort | 1.9 |
| Port Charlotte | Charlotte | Harbor Lakes RV Resort | 3.3 |
| Cape Coral | Lee | Fort Myers Beach RV Resort | 4 |
| Punta Gorda | Charlotte | Gulf View RV Resort | 4 |
| San Carlos Park | Lee | Fort Myers Beach RV Resort | 8.2 |
| Estero | Lee | Gulf Air RV Resort | 9.2 |
| Bonita Springs | Lee | Gulf Air RV Resort | 13 |
| Lehigh Acres | Lee | Pioneer Village RV Resort | 13 |
Six of these towns return the same parks in the same order, so they do not get a page of their own. The ones linked above have a genuinely different nearest park or two parks inside fifteen miles.
What none of them publish
Not one park in this set states whether it invoices in a guest's name, whether it accepts an insurance-funded booking, whether it will hold a pad while a claim is decided, or whether electric is metered on top of the monthly rate. None states amps or sewer at the pad either.
That is not an oversight in the research. It is what the parks publish, and it is why each record below lists those fields as unanswered. Ask them before you book, and get the answer in writing.
Questions people ask
- Which long term RV parks near Fort Myers take a stay of 28 nights or more?
- Sunseekers RV Park in Fort Myers, Pioneer Village RV Resort in North Fort Myers, Fort Myers Beach RV Resort in Fort Myers, Encore Tranquility Lakes in Cape Coral, Gulf Air RV Resort in Fort Myers Beach, Pine Island RV Resort in Saint James City, Gulf View RV Resort in Punta Gorda, Harbor Lakes RV Resort in Port Charlotte. Each publishes a booking tier of 28 nights and above, and each was read from its own pages on 2026-09-19.
- Is there a maximum stay at long term RV parks near Fort Myers?
- Yes. Every park compiled here caps a booking at 14 days per site from April 15 to September 15. Outside that window they take bookings of 28 nights and longer.
- Can I book a monthly RV site near Fort Myers in summer?
- Not at these parks on a single site. The 14-day cap runs from April 15 to September 15, so a monthly stay in that window needs a park outside this chain, a private lot, or a move part way through.
- Do long term RV parks near Fort Myers publish monthly rates?
- None of the parks compiled here publishes a monthly rate, an electric arrangement, amperage or sewer detail. Those come by telephone, and each record lists the number to call.
- What should I ask before booking a long term RV park?
- Four things, in writing: the maximum stay, whether the park invoices monthly in your name with the pad fee on its own line, whether electric is metered on top of the rate, and whether it will hold a pad while an insurer decides.
Ready for a long-term RV quote?
Share dates, ZIP, lot vs park, and pets. We check feasibility and place through Escape RMC or Fireside when that fit is right.
