LongTerm RV

Long term RV parks in Asheville

4 long term RV parks verified against their own published rules, sorted by distance from Asheville.

RV pads at a long term RV park in the Asheville area

Long term RV parks near Asheville

ParkCityMilesSitesTakes 28 nightsSeasonal capMail centre
Wilson's Riverfront RV ParkAsheville3not statedNot statedNone publishedNot published
Asheville Bear Creek RV ParkAsheville4not statedYesNone publishedNot published
Scenic RV ResortAsheville525Yes14 days, April 15 to September 15Yes
Rutledge Lake RV Park ResortFletcher11not statedNot statedNone publishedNot published

The paperwork decides the tax, not the length of the stay

N.C. Gen. Stat. § 105-164.4F(e)(2) exempts an accommodation supplied to the same person for 90 or more continuous days from sales and use tax. That much is the statute. What it does not say is when you stop paying, and that is the part that costs money.

Unless a lease or other document requires the guest to rent for 90 or more continuous days, the park generally collects sales tax until 90 continuous days have actually elapsed, and the tax already collected is then refunded or credited. With that document in place before the stay starts, it is not collected in the first place. Checking out and checking back in does not restart the count where the guest never vacates: the Department treated a 120-day stay broken by same-day check-outs every 30 days as one stay of 120 days.

So the move is to have the 90-day commitment in writing before the first night, not to reach day 90 and start asking for it back. A guest who books month to month and stays five months has handed the park three months of tax and now has to chase a refund through whoever collected it. That ruling states on its face that it applies only to the taxpayer who requested it and is not to be cited as precedent. It shows how the Department reasoned about the statute. It is not a rule you can hold a park to.

There is a collision here that nobody has ruled on. Scenic RV Resort caps a stay at 14 days per site between April 15 and September 15, and allows consecutive bookings only if the guest changes sites. The exemption wants 90 continuous days supplied to the same person. Whether being moved across the park every 14 days breaks that continuity is not addressed by anything published here. Ask before the stay starts, because the answer is worth the tax on three months of pad rent.

Where these sources stop

Confirm both with the park and with the North Carolina Department of Revenue before planning around them. The statute is at N.C. Gen. Stat. § 105-164.4F(e)(2) and the ruling at NCDOR Private Letter Ruling SUPLR 2017-0002, Accommodation Rental for 90 Continuous Days or More, issued 11 August 2017, both read on 2026-09-18.

Nearest park to each town in the ring

Nobody searches for a metro. They search from wherever they are standing, and the answer changes by town. These are measured distances to the closest park, not drive times.

TownCountyNearest parkMiles
FletcherHendersonRutledge Lake RV Park Resort1.4
ArdenBuncombeRutledge Lake RV Park Resort1.7
Mills RiverHendersonRutledge Lake RV Park Resort4.4
CandlerBuncombeAsheville Bear Creek RV Park4.6
SwannanoaBuncombeScenic RV Resort4.7
WoodfinBuncombeWilson's Riverfront RV Park4.7
FairviewBuncombeScenic RV Resort6.2
LeicesterBuncombeAsheville Bear Creek RV Park8.5
Black MountainBuncombeScenic RV Resort8.6
WeavervilleBuncombeWilson's Riverfront RV Park9.2
HendersonvilleHendersonRutledge Lake RV Park Resort9.2

Six of these towns return the same parks in the same order, so they do not get a page of their own. The ones linked above have a genuinely different nearest park or two parks inside fifteen miles.

What none of them publish

Not one park in this set states whether it invoices in a guest's name, whether it accepts an insurance-funded booking, whether it will hold a pad while a claim is decided, or whether electric is metered on top of the monthly rate. None states amps or sewer at the pad either.

That is not an oversight in the research. It is what the parks publish, and it is why each record below lists those fields as unanswered. Ask them before you book, and get the answer in writing.

Questions people ask

Which long term RV parks near Asheville take a stay of 28 nights or more?
Asheville Bear Creek RV Park in Asheville, Scenic RV Resort in Asheville. Each publishes a booking tier of 28 nights and above, and each was read from its own pages on 2026-09-18.
Is there a maximum stay at long term RV parks near Asheville?
Yes. Every park compiled here caps a booking at 14 days per site from April 15 to September 15. Outside that window they take bookings of 28 nights and longer.
Can I book a monthly RV site near Asheville in summer?
Not at these parks on a single site. The 14-day cap runs from April 15 to September 15, so a monthly stay in that window needs a park outside this chain, a private lot, or a move part way through.
Do long term RV parks near Asheville publish monthly rates?
None of the parks compiled here publishes a monthly rate, an electric arrangement, amperage or sewer detail. Those come by telephone, and each record lists the number to call.
What should I ask before booking a long term RV park?
Four things, in writing: the maximum stay, whether the park invoices monthly in your name with the pad fee on its own line, whether electric is metered on top of the rate, and whether it will hold a pad while an insurer decides.

Ready for a long-term RV quote?

Share dates, ZIP, lot vs park, and pets. We check feasibility and place through Escape RMC or Fireside when that fit is right.